Landing 100 millions

“Trees have so much to teach us. We should take time to contemplate them and reflect on them like pearls of wisdom.”

Jacques Rocher, Founder of the Yves Rocher Foundation, and planter

PLANTFORLIFE is first and foremost a manifesto co-written by our team of planters, our experts, and the NGOs and association partners who work by our side. Together, we advocate a shared desire to plant trees that foster life with local communities, and to encourage other planters to join our cause.
Trees are life! They grow, flourish, act and interact. As sovereigns of the living world, they offer shelter to animals and have an impact on climate balance and soil erosion. Each and every one of us has a memory of a tree or forest. The rustling of the leaves, an animal encountered off a beaten track, a tree house... Trees are more than just an objective way of saving humanity: they hold a special place in our hearts, too.
100 MILLION TREES PLANTED !
Tree by tree, we succeeded in reaching our 100 million trees target by the end of 2020. And because we need to take action (and fast), the adventure continues with PLANTFORLIFE. No action is too small. Sometimes, the mere act of reflecting on what good reasons could inspire us to plant a tree is a huge step forward in itself. We’ve come up with 100 good reasons to plant trees. Add your own, and make it 101! Share the reasons why you love trees, raise awareness of the cause using the #PLANTFORLIFE hashtag, and join us on the front line... Together, let’s #PLANTFORLIFE. Thank you.
REVIEW OUR 100 MILLION TREES PLANTED :
Take the first step
by following us!

NEWSLETTER

New portraits of our Research Board members
and information about our planting projects,
photography missions, the latest news, and more! Stay in touch with The Yves Rocher Foundation !

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Landing 100 millions

" Nous avons tellement à apprendre des arbres.
Prenons le temps de les contempler et de les comprendre comme autant de leçons de sagesse. "

Jacques Rocher, Fondateur de la Fondation Yves Rocher et planteur d’arbres

PLANTFORLIFE c’est d’abord un manifeste, co-rédigé par notre équipe de planteurs et planteuses, nos experts et partenaires : ONG et associations qui plantent à nos côtés. Ensemble nous affirmons notre volonté de planter des arbres pour la vie et avec les citoyens. Nous appelons la communauté de planteurs et planteuses à nous rejoindre.
L’arbre, c’est la vie ! Il pousse, il grandit, il agit et interagit, en grand maitre du vivant il offre un abri et des ressources pour la biodiversité, il joue un rôle sur la régulation du climat, aide à lutter contre l’érosion des sols, à recharger les ressources en eau, marque l’identité des paysages de nos territoires, créent du lien entre les humains… Nous avons tous et toutes le souvenir d’un arbre, d’une forêt. Le bruit des feuilles, un animal croisé au détour d’un sentier, une cabane peut-être… L’arbre n’est pas seulement une chance objective pour l’avenir de l’humanité c’est aussi un allié de cœur.
100 MILLIONS D’ARBRES PLANTES !
Un arbre après l’autre notre objectif des 100 millions d’arbres plantés a été atteint, fin 2020. L’aventure continue avec PLANTFORLIFE car il faut agir et vite. Et il n’y a pas de petite action. Parfois juste s’interroger sur les bonnes raisons que l’on aurait de planter un seul arbre c’est déjà beaucoup… Nous avons trouvé 100 raisons de continuer à planter des arbres, avec la vôtre ca fera 101… Partagez vos raisons d’aimer les arbres, sensibilisez autour de vous sur sa cause avec #PLANTFORLIFE et venez nous rejoindre sur le terrain… Ensemble #PLANTFORLIFE. Merci.

FAITES LE POINT SUR NOS 100 MILLIONS D'ARBRES PLANTÉS :
Nous suivre,
c'est déjà s'engager !

NEWSLETTER

Nouveaux portraits d'éclaireurs, plantations,
actus, missions photographiques, ...
Restez en contact avec la Fondation Yves Rocher !

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.